Skip to Main Content
Nintex Ideas

đź‘‹ Use this site to provide feedback and ideas for all Nintex Products. See our post on Nintex Community "Welcome to Nintex Ideas" for more details on Nintex Ideas, how an idea is handled by our product teams and more!


If you have questions about Nintex Ideas, please contact ideas@nintex.com

If you require support, please visit Nintex Customer Central

If you have a sales inquiry, please contact sales@nintex.com

Status Open for voting
Created by TonyaJean
Created on Feb 9, 2023

A "checkout" function is needed in Process Manager/Promapp

If two contributors edit a process at the same time, there is no indication of a conflict until you save and get an error saying you can't save because you're not in the current version. An automatic checkout when you start editing, and an error right away if someone else is already editing, would same much time, lost work and frustration with using Promapp. Even a manual checkout would be better than the current state.

  • Attach files
  • Catherine Chan
    Reply
    |
    Nov 20, 2023

    This feature is sorely needed, as some of our processes require collaboration between a group of Subject Matter Experts who work remotely and across time zones. We have had multiple instances where two Process Experts or Process Champions are editing separate sections of the process at the same time and they get the save error.

    A check out feature (against the sections being edited), or a feature which allows live collaboration would be amazing

  • Tinika
    Reply
    |
    May 16, 2023

    Just some helpful tips. I created our guide/framework to follow that eliminates this risk by showing ownership during creation of a new process and ownership of making edits to a publish process. Example: A new process developed is sent to Group Champion on confirm process workflow/mapping. During this time, the Process Expert knows they cannot make any edits. It works very well

0 MERGED

Prevent a user from editing a map when someone else have already modified the map?

Merged
No description provided
Guest over 1 year ago in Nintex Process Manager (formerly Promapp) 0 Open for voting
9 MERGED

Error message for users editing a process that someone is currently editing.

Merged
There is no error message or status to show that a user is on the edit page of a process. Not having this feature allows multiple people to enter information into a process however not all information can be saved accordingly as the first user to ...
Monique 3 months ago in Nintex Process Manager (formerly Promapp) / General 1 Open for voting