Skip to Main Content
Nintex Ideas

đź‘‹ Use this site to provide feedback and ideas for all Nintex Products. See our post on Nintex Community "Welcome to Nintex Ideas" for more details on Nintex Ideas, how an idea is handled by our product teams and more!


If you are looking for the Nintex roadmap, you can find that on Nintex Community

If you have questions about Nintex Ideas, please contact ideas@nintex.com

If you require support, please visit Nintex Customer Central

If you have a sales inquiry, please contact sales@nintex.com

Categories Other
Created by Guest
Created on Jul 8, 2021

Have a warning message/popup when the upgrade/Update/Cumulative Update/Fix pack if the current user is not the same from the last execution

We can lost lot of time if we execute the upgrade, Update, Cumulative Update or Fix pack with a "simple" user account.
Could you add a warning message like this:
'Warning: you are connected as "Bob", the last time a K2 setup has been executed, you used the account "K2Service"'

In the same time, you can check if the execution has been done with the right click "Run as administrator" with a corresponding warning:
'Warning: you didn't execute this setup with "Run as administrator"'

Thank you
regards
Benoit
  • Attach files